Eyebloom's Diary

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Contact Me

Diaryland


January 03, 2003 - 5:13 p.m.

TV

Hmmm, Christmas was interesting...

A few days prior, my mom asks me if I want a new tv... I said no, there are other things I would like much more than an idiot-box sucking my brain out. Christmas morning: what a surprise!!! A TV!!!

She just can't comprehend me not wanting to while away the hours listening to the drone of newspeople, salespeople, and drama royalty...

In my house growing up, there was a tv in every room. And every one of them had to be on at all times. My mother couldn't sleep unless the television was on in her room at a loud volume. I think it's her security blanket...

Anyway, I'm taking the damn thing back. Call me an ungrateful brat all you want, but I DON'T WANT A TV!!!

A-hem. Okay.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read 

other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a 

friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com