Eyebloom's Diary

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Contact Me

Diaryland


March 20, 2003 - 10:45 pm

No, no, no

You don't know me.
You only know what you've been through before.
That's how a simple question turns into an hour or more,
Of utter confusion and idiotic presumption.
You look at me and see an insecure girl.
Uh-uh. You don't see me at all.
I am beautiful, I am wonderful,
I am a kiss of flame to be recognized, respected, and treasured.
I know it; can't help it if you don't.
You take a simple question as an attack on your integrity -
I take your outlash as an attack on my sincerity.
You're so amazing in so many ways, but then you leave my heart in my throat and my head in a daze.
I don't like the version of me you've painted in your mind - get a new canvas or press rewind...
You've been so unkind...
No, no, no: You don't know me at all.
And the version of yourself that your friends get to see - it's vastly different from what you've shown me - but it's what I used to see... Why do I get to be the one you treat so vilely?
Have you always just needed a dart board to stab at?
Did I come along at the right moment to fill-in for that?
Well, maybe here's another right moment for me: the moment to walk away with some dignity...
I could've loved you but every time I was on the verge, you marred the idea and made my heart submerge.


Oh well, guess my heart won't so easily give up on you... just be nice, damn it.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read 

other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a 

friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com