Eyebloom's Diary

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Contact Me

Diaryland


March 24, 2003 - 5:51 p.m.

Maerzy dotes and dozey dotes

And little lambsey divey...

A kidley divey too, wouldn't you?

Yummy. I ate meat. I had a bite of steak a little more than a month ago - and that was for the first time in over ten years... Last night I ate a real portion - and I didn't puke, or get sick in any other form either! Yay me! (I've been reconditioning my body to digest animal proteins for the past 6 months...) After being a veggie for so long, I've realized that most (or all, really) of the friends I have now have only known me as a veggie... It freaks a lot of them out that I'm not me anymore... Oh well!

I feel fractured - not in a painful way - but in that I can't decide what direction to take next... I know I have to start somewhere, but I think I hesistate about diving into something for fear that one of the other things I want to do will no longer be an option...

I grew up with everyone telling me "you can be anything you want to be, you can do anything you want to do, if you put your mind to it." Well, then I am grown up, and I realize that it was true, they weren't lying, but what they failed to mention is that I can't be everything I want to be or do everything I want to do... I have to choose... And no one taught me how to do that...

More yumminess: "let's try that again." MMMMMMMMMuch better... That's what I'm talkin' 'bout!

Gimme more, gimme more, gimme more!


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read 

other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a 

friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com