Eyebloom's Diary

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Contact Me

Diaryland


April 21, 2003 - 6:57 p.m.

A bit too deep, but it's what I feel.

I hope you can stay so sweet.
Don't let your mother's bitter tendrils of flame scorch your heart.
Don't allow her anger to fill you up before you've ever known joy.
Some day, I will show you the world.
But I can't rescue you yet - not yet - because I'd only get one chance to make things right - or you might lose your trust in me.
So, patience little one. Warmth and comfort. Find it in yourself. Find it in your mind and heart.
You are already everything a 7 year old should be, and more. Take it slow, and learn how to hide, like I did...

Sierra, walks into the kitchen, looks at the batch fresh out of the oven, announces to everyone : "Don't take that cookie - it's got my name written all over it!"

I love this little girl. She should've been mine instead. I'm just not ready yet.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read 

other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a 

friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com