Eyebloom's Diary

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Contact Me

Diaryland


June 06, 2003 - 10:07 a.m.

Phew!

Last day of school!!! Wow - my job's almost over... I'm sad that I won't be here to watch many of these kids grow up... I think that's really the draw to a school job...

What's next? will it be the SF Ballet? Or a Sactown news station? Or maybe a Disney movie... These are all possibilities at the moment, but I have absolutely no definites. I'm feeling a bit unstable...

I need to get grounded...

I need a massage.

I need some ice cream for my throat.

I need fuzzy slippers.

I need to feel adored, and liked for who I am, and loved...

Am I being too needy? It doesn't sound like too much to ask for, but maybe I'm just a brat.

12:00 noon:
HOW SWEET!!! A 7th grader made me a present. Then he came back behind my desk and gave me the shyest hug I've ever seen... (Liked and adored...) Another 7th grader gave me a card with a jamba juice certificate... (Ice cream alternative...) A parent found out I wasn't coming back next year, and she immediately offered to hire me at her school... I got a beautiful card of pressed flowers from the sweetest mom I've ever met... (again, liked and appreciated even!)... I've gotten brownies, chocolates, bagels, and strawberries... now, all I need is a massage, and some lovin... :)


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read 

other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a 

friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com