Eyebloom's Diary

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Contact Me

Diaryland


February 19, 2003 - 9:28 p.m.

It's lonely in the middle


I have this friend.
He's put me on a pedestal.
I've told him not to like me too much
And he thanks me, but
Continues on anyway.
He insists he's perfectly happy if
I never want to be more than friends...
He calls me just to hear my voice.
Can't stop smiling whenever I'm around.
He can't get enough of me -
Who I am, What I am, Inside & Out...
But I don't want to be worshipped.
It really just makes me cringe.

What I want is someone to share the view with...
I want to look into eyes and see double - to infinity.
Shining and reflecting, beaming and absorbing...
Respect,
Appreciation,
Compassion,
Depth,
Enthusiasm,
Trust,
Admiration,
Love...

I thought I had found in you, a contender. Someone that really could be my equal... Not that we're the same, but complimentary... I feel and think all of those things for you... And maybe I have been running to you partly to escape from being worshipped as a false goddess... But I'm also running to you because you're who I want to be with...


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read 

other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a 

friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com