Eyebloom's Diary

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Contact Me

Diaryland


April 14, 2003 - 6:06 p.m.

bobbing for bananas

I have a great fondness of alternatives for crude language - whether it be outdated terms from grandpa's days, or new and improved versions...
Maybe I'll take the time to compile a list of all the greats, but today these are my faves (some taken from the movie "Man of the Century"):
I heard an old guy refer to "a load of crap" as "a bowl of posteri"...
"Damn!/Shit!" = "Applesauce!"
"Asshole" = "Appleknocker!"
"That's the shit!" = "That's quite the berries!"
"whangdoodle"... umm, no translation.
Wanna dance? = "Let's say we figit the digits!"
"That's the bomb!" = "That's the elaphants adenoids!"
"Let's go see a movie" = "Let's say we go to the petting pantry and take in the jumping tin-types."

In other news... Um, well... Had a fantastic weekend! Y-u-m-m-y... Every time it's a journey, and it's getting more and more beautiful by the day. I like Indian food. I think I made a good decision on getting a second job - it's really not that bad... But we'll see how it goes after two months of having not a single day off...


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read 

other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a 

friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com