Eyebloom's Diary

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Contact Me

Diaryland


June 30, 2003 - 3:07 p.m.

Pay me what I'm worth, and we'll both be happy!

I have a need. I know what my time is worth to me, at any capacity. I must find a job that will compensate me for what I know that I'm worth. I'm here a few extra days this week, working at the school, finishing stuff up for them, helping get things ready for next year before I leave... My manager keeps saying "Oh, I'm so glad you're here! What a relief!" And the principal keeps saying "I can't believe you're leaving! What are we going to do without you? You keep us all in line! I'm so glad you're still here - I thought I'd never see you again!"

Wow. Those are pretty bold statements. Makes me feel truly valued. And yet, they won't pay me enough to keep me. I just don't get it.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read 

other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a 

friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com