Eyebloom's Diary

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Contact Me

Diaryland


January 19, 2004 - 7:46 p.m.

EEEEEEEKS!

If anyone knows of a nice office management position - please let me know... I want to work with competent and intelligent people! I want to work for a company that cares about their product, their customers, and their employees!!! Is that really too much to ask!?!



January 19, 2004 - 1:56 p.m.

what it comes down to...

I had an amazing weekend. It wasn't horribly complicated. I went to LA, I met my boyfriend and friends, we ate, drank, shopped, and boogied all night long. It's the best I've felt in at least a few months. I love everyone!!!

Then we got in the car Sunday to drive home, and it was like a dark cloud enveloping me again. What it comes down to is that I don't like my job. I've had some crappy jobs before - but this one takes the cake. I feel like it's sucking the life out of me. For me to be "okay" at my current job, I would have to take a stupid pill every morning, compromise my intelligence, my ethics, and any pride in my work that I normally feel. Oh, and I would have to ignore all of the mistakes that everyone is making and just go down with the ship... No, this is not okay with me.

So, yes, I will be looking for a new job very soon. And, yes, I feel like a failure. And, yes, I think this is the only solution. I should not cry at the thought of going to work every morning. I love challenges, but I won't let a crappy job turn me into a crappy person.

I want to have incredible weekends, and not work 12 hour days, and have time to meet people and be friends and enjoy my life!



January 14, 2004 - 7:09 p.m.

Swing Low

My mood, my emotions, my thoughts, have all been on a giant swinging pendulum lately... And I don't like it one bit.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read 

other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a 

friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com